

Office of the Registrar VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnapore – 721 102

Dated : 17.04.2025.

NOT I FICA TION

I have been directed by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of the Vidyasagar University to notify for general information that the **Tenth (10th) Executive Council of the Vidyasagar University** has been constituted consisting of the following members with effect from the date of the first meeting of the Executive Council in terms of the provision of Sub-Section (1) of Section 20 of the Vidyasagar University Act, 1981 as amended by the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act - 2011 and in accordance with the relevant Statutes of Vidyasagar University First Statutes, 1983 (amended upto 1997).

(a) Ex-Officio Members :

(i) The Vice-Chancellor.

Dr. Dipak Kumar Kar.

- (ii) The Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.
 Nominee : Srimati Chandani Tudu, Senior Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Department of Higher Education.
- (iii) The Secretary, Finance Department, Government of West Bengal or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the government of West Bengal.
 Nominee : To receive shortly.
- (iv) The Chairman, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education or his nominee.
 Nominee : Dr. Arnab Saha, Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali, Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata.
- (v) The Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal or his nominee not below the rank of Additional Director of Public Instruction.

Dr. Madhumita Manna, Director of Public Instruction, Government of West Bengal.

- (vi) the Deans of the Faculty Councils for Postgraduate Studies :
 - (a) The Dean, Faculty Council for Postgraduate Studies in Arts & Commerce.
 Professor Arindam Gupta.
 - (b) The Dean, Faculty Council for Postgraduate Studies in Science.Professor Paresh Chandra Jana.
- (vii) Principals of affiliated Colleges, not more than seven, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
 - I. Dr. Pradipta Kumar Mishra, Principal, Yogoda Satsangha Palpara Mahavidyalaya (from Teachers' Training College).
 - II. Dr. Samit Kumar Maity Datta, Principal, Haldia Law College (from Law College)
 - III. One Principal from other Professional College Not Applicable.
 - IV. Dr. Mausumi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, Mahishadal Girls' College (from Women's College).
 - V. Dr. Mantu Kumar Das, Principal, Ghatal Rabindra Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya.
 - VI. Dr. Hariprasad Sarkar, Principal, Garhbeta College.
 - VII. Dr. Debnarayan Roy, Principal, Jhargram Raj College.

(b) Other Members :

- (viii) Three Heads of Departments, by rotation for one year in alphabetical order of the Department, to be selected by the Vice-Chancellor.
 - 1. the Head, Department of Fishery Sciences.
 - 2. the Head, Department of Geography.
 - 3. the Head, Department of Hindi.



Contd..P/2..

Downloaded from Vidyasagar University; Copyright (c) Vidyasagar University http://ecircular.vidyasagar.ac.in/Notice-Details-View.aspx?Refld=2025051413106

- (ix) Seven teachers from the Faculty Council for Postgraduate Studies, of whom four shall be Professors, two shall be Associate Professors and one shall be Assistant Professor and they shall be elected by the members of the faculty council from amongst themselves in the manner as may be prescribed by Statutes.
 - 1. Vacant.
 - 2. Vacant.
 - 3. Vacant.
 - 4. Vacant.
 - 5. Vacant.
 - 6. Vacant.
 - 7. Vacant.
- (x)

Five teachers of whom at least two shall belong to the rank of Associate professor and others shall be not below the rank of Assistant Professor from the Council for Undergraduate Studies to be elected by the members of the Council from amongst themselves in the manner as may be prescribed by Statutes.

- 1. Vacant.
- 2. Vacant.
- 3. Vacant.
- 4. Vacant.
- 5. Vacant.
- (xi) Two persons nominated by the Chancellor interested in University education.
 - 1. To receive shortly.
 - 2. To receive shortly.

Sd/-Dr. J.K. Nandi Registrar

Memo No.: VU/R/Noti./10EC/C0092/2025 dated 17.04.2025.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :

- 01. All members of the newly constituted Tenth (10th) Executive Council of the Vidyasagar University.
- 02. The Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal, Bikash Bhavan, 6th Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700 091.
- 03. The Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal, Bikash Bhavan,6th Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700 091 – for kind information to the Hon'ble Chancellor of Vidyasagar University.
- 04. the Senior Information Scientist for display on the University website.
- 05. the Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 06. Relevant EC file.

Rbgistrar. *Registrar* VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnapore-721102, W.B.

Downloaded from Vidyasagar University; Copyright (c) Vidyasagar University http://ecircular.vidyasagar.ac.in/Notice-Details-View.aspx?Refld=2025051413106