

Office of the Registrar VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore - 721 102.

Dated: 15.05.2025

NOTIFICATION

In continuation to the Notification bearing Memo No.VU/R/Noti./C0079/2025 dated 04.04.2025 regarding constitution of the Vidyasagar Museum Committee and in view of the decision taken by the said Committee in its first meeting held on 09.04.2025 further, the Vidyasagar Museum Committee has been re-constituted comprising of the members as appended below:

- (1) the Hon'ble Vice-chancellor as Chairman.
- (2) Professor Sibaji Pratim Basu, former Vice-chancellor & former Professor of the Department of Political Science with Rural Administration as Chief Advisor;
- (3) Professor Sumahan Bandyopadhyay, Department of Anthropology as Vice-chairman;
- (4) the Registrar;
- (5) Professor Arun Nag, Former Professor, Visva-Bharati;
- (6) Shri Sailesh Bandyopadhyay, Director, Vidyasagar Academy, Government of West Bengal;
- (7) the President, Birsingha Iswarchandra Vidyasagar Smriti Raksha Samity;
- (8) Shri Debasish Mishra, President, Nandan Kanan Memorial Committee, Karmator;
- (9) the Deputy Registrar (Administration) as Convener.

All members of the re-constituted Vidyasagar Museum Committee are being informed accordingly. The Convener of the Committee is requested to kindly do the needful in this regard.

This notification is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Dr. J. K. Nandi) Registrar.

Memo No.: VU/R/Noti./C0155/2025 dated 15.05.2025.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- (1) all members of the re-constituted Vidyasagar Museum Committee;
- (2) the Senior Information Scientist for uploading the same on the University website;
- (3) the office of the Senior Superintendent, Registrar's office;
- (4) the Secretary to the Vice-chancellor for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-chancellor;
- (5) the Establishment Section.



Glegistrar.

Registrar

VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore-721102, W.B.