

## Office of the Registrar VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore - 721 102.

Dated: 15.05.2025

## **NOTIFICATION**

In continuation to the Notification bearing Memo No. VU/R/Noti./849/2019 dated 30.05.2019 issued by this office earlier pertaining to formation of the Advisory Committee and the Working Committee of the Centre for Continuing and Adult Education (CCAE) established at the Vidyasagar University and as advised by the Hon'ble Vice-chancellor further based on the suggestion made by the Inspector of Colleges of this University in this regard, the said Advisory Committee and the Working Committee of CCAE have been re-constituted comprising of the members specified against each of the Committee for this purpose as appended below :

Advisory Committee of CCAE :

P

- (1) the Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University Chairman.
- (2) the Registrar, Vidyasagar University.
- (3) the Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce, Vidyasagar University.
- (4) the Dean, Faculty of Science, Vidyasagar University.
- (5) Professor Madhumita Manna, Director of Public Instruction (DPI), Government of West Bengal.
- (6) Dr. Rupa Dasgupta, Principal, Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya.
- (7) Professor Rajat Acharyya, Department of Economics, Jadavpur University.
- (8) Professor Tapan Kumar De, Department of Philosophy and the Life-World, Vidyasagar University.
- (9) Professor Ajay Kumar Misra, Department of Chemistry, Vidyasagar University.
- (10) Professor Sumit Mukherji, Department of Political Science, University of Kalyani.
- (11) the Director, Centre for Continuing and Adult Education (CCAE), Vidyasagar University - Member-Secretary.

Working Committee of CCAE:

- (1) the Director, Centre for Continuing and Adult Education (CCAE), Vidyasagar University - Chairman.
- (2) the Finance Officer, Vidyasagar University.
- (3) the Controller of Examinations, Vidyasagar University.
- (4) Professor Sebak Kumar Jana, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University.
- (5) the Secretary, Faculty Councils for Postgraduate Studies, Vidyasagar University.
- (6) the Assistant Director, Centre for Continuing and Adult Education(CCAE), Vidyasagar University. <u>Contd..P/2..</u>

721102



## Office of the Registrar VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore - 721 102.

= 2 =

- (7) Dr. Debjani Das, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- (8) the Development Officer, Vidyasagar University.
- (9) the Secretary, Council for Undergraduate Studies, Vidyasagar University.
- (10)the Deputy Director, Centre for Continuing and Adult Education (CCAE) -Convener.

All members of the Advisory Committee and the Working Committee of CCAE so constituted are being informed accordingly and are requested to do the needful in this regard.

Sd/-

Registrar.

Memo No.: VU/R/Noti./C0153/2025 dated 15.05.2025.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- All members of the Advisory Committee and the Working Committee of the Centre for (1) Continuing and Adult Education (CCAE).
- Dr. Avijit Roychoudhury, Director (Additional Charge) of CCAE. (2)

(3) Dr. Animesh Kar, Deputy Director (Additional Charge), of CCAE.

- Shri Chinmoy Banerjee, Assistant Director (Additional Charge), CCAE. (4)
- (5) the Office of the Senior Supdt., Registrar's Office.
- the Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor for kind information to the Hon'bleVice-Chancellor. (6)
- (7) the Establishment Section.

Registrar VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnapore-721102, W.B.