

IDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

P.O.: Vidyasagar University, Midnapore-721102, Dist.: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, INDIA.

Date: 14.05.2025

NOTIFICATION

In supersession to our earlier Notification bearing No. VU/R/143/2022 dated 11.02.2022, this is to notify for general information of all concerned that the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to re-constitute the *Advisory committee* of *Centre for Environmental Studies* (CES) of Vidyasagar University consisting of the following members:

Advisory Committee

- 1. Professor Dipak Kumar Kar, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University Chairman
- 2. Prof. Paresh Chandra Jana, Dean (Actg.), Faculty of Science
- 3. Prof. Kalyan Rudra, Chairman, Pollution Control Board, WB
- 4. Prof. Asok Kanti Sanyal, Former Chairman, West Bengal Bio-diversity Board
- 5. Prof. Apurba Ratan Ghosh, Retired Professor, Environmental Science, Burdwan University
- 6. Prof. Tarun Kumar De. Department of Marine Science, University of Calcutta
- 7. Prof. Aniruddha Mukherjee, Department of Environmental Science, University of Calcutta
- 8. Prof. Tamoghna Acharyya, Department of Marine Science, Berhampur University
- 9. Prof Jayanta Kumar Kundu, Professor, Department of Zoology,
- 10. Prof. Prakash Karmakar, Professor, Department of Botany and Forestry,
- 11. Prof Ramkrishna Maiti, Department of Geography,
- 12. Dr. Jayanta Kishore Nandi, Registrar,
- 13. Mr. Gautam Pal, Finance Officer,
- 14. Mr. Arindam Bhattacharya, Development Officer,
- 15. Dr. Nirmal Kumar Mahato, Deputy Director, Centre for Environmental Studies
- 16. Dr. Jatisankar Bandyopadhyay, Director, Centre for Environmental Studies Convener,

All the concerned members of the said committee are being informed accordingly and requested to kindly do the needful in this regard.

All concerned are being informed accordingly. This is issued with approval of the competent authority.

> Sd/-Registrar

<u>Memo No. VU/R/Noti./700/2025 Dated: 14.05.2025</u>

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Concerned members of the committee,
- 2. Deans of the Faculty concerned,
- 3. All Academic and Administrative Heads,
- 4. The Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor for kind information the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor,
- 5. The Sr. Information Scientist for uploading on the University website,
- 6. The Office Supdt. Office of the Registrar,
- 7. The Establishment Section,
- 8. Relevant File.



(Dr.[']J. K. Nandi)

Registrar Registrar VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnepore - 721102, W.B.

Tele-Fax (03222) 298220, Fax: (03222) 275329,